Falling Back to Earth : Head On

The second large scale installation in the Falling Back to Earth exhibition by Cai Guo-Qiang is Head On.

Yes it is.  It’s 99 wolves with their pack mentality, flinging themselves into a glass wall in a blind leap of faith. Their resilience and repetitive behaviour in coming back for more seem not to serve them well. Unseen consequences. Yet still the rush towards the unknown. The artist comments that invisible barriers are “the hardest walls to destroy”.

This is an installation that you can get close to, walk in and around and under the life size animals, and feel the fierce intent in the eyes of the wolves.

wolves panorama

Head On 1Head On 3Head On 2

4 comments
  1. Hey there,
    I’m interested in showcasing your photographs in my journal theblacklionjournal.wordpress.com. Would you mind if I linked to some of your images from time to time? I’ll attribute your photos to you so you will always have source credit. Plus, I’m not interested in stealing anything, I’m only interested in having photos for my images section. Let me know whichever way if you would mind. Thanks!

    • Sure Elsie.
      I look forward to exploring your site and seeing which photos you select.
      Cheers and best wishes
      Lynn

      • Great! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

