found drawing

I can’t remember when I drew this.  I was sitting by a public swimming pool in Mackay while the kids in the family played nearby.  It could be 7 years ago, but I think it’s longer – probably more like 15 years ago on an earlier visit.  I had purchased some watercolour pencils and had some time to play with them.

It was a nice surprise to find this as I was looking for sketch materials to take on a long trek west that begins late next month.

Pool - Mackay c 1990s

Leave a Reply

